What is averagecontract?

AverageContract
1 min readJun 16, 2021

--

It took me a year of deliberating before I put in a few dollars into Bitcoin in 2015. A couple of years later during the (in)famous pump of 2017, I was psyched to see crypto’s value growing exponentially. Then came the dump and I was back to almost square 1.

For about 2 years I bought a couple tokens here and there, but never huge amounts. Flash forward to the next dip in 2021 where most coins had rocketed past their all time highs, and then almost halved again.

Despite the rollercoaster ride, we went from being able to only buy BTC, ETH, and LTC on Coinbase (while paying ridiculous fees), to trading proof-of-stake coins like XTZ on Binance so I can buy NFTs on marketplaces like Hicetnunc while baking the rest. The growth and potential of crypto is still only at it’s infancy stage. Every day is a lesson in crypto, so I decided to take it a lot more seriously and actually study the mechanics and culture behind it, what better time than during the pandemic? I’m still learning about all the different ways this tech is going to change our present and future.

I’m average contract, because I’m not yet a smart contract. I don’t know what I’m doing half the time, but I’m experimenting and documenting my mistakes along the way.

Follow me on Twitter.

--

--